

OK-ACRL Board Meeting
December 5, 2024
12:00 pm – 1:00 pm
In-person at Cherry Street Kitchen in Tulsa, Oklahoma

Present

Amanda Schilling, President Elect
Emrys Moreau, Development Coordinator
Nicole Sump-Crethar, COIL Chair
Matt Upson, President Elect (incoming)
Clarke Iakovakis, Past President
Sarah Burkhead Whittle, President
Ashley Bean, Treasurer
Marianne Myers, Board Member at-large
Grant Jones, Treasurer (incoming)
Risa Jensen-Jones, Board Member at-large (incoming)

Absent

Karl Siewert, Web Manager
Casey Lowry, Web Manager (incoming)
Bethie Seay, Secretary
Zane Ratcliffe, Board Member at-large
Ona Lou Britton-Spears, Board Member at-large (incoming)

Outgoing Board Members

Terms ending December 31, 2024

Past President: Clarke Iakovakis (Oklahoma State University)

Treasurer: Ashley Bean (Tulsa Community College)

Web Manager: Karl Siewert (University of Central Oklahoma)

Board Member at-large: Marianne Myers (Tulsa Community College)

Incoming Board Members

Terms beginning January 1, 2025

President Elect: Matt Upson (Oklahoma State University) Treasurer: Grant Jones (University of Oklahoma-Tulsa)

Web Manager: Casey Lowry (University of Central Oklahoma)

Board Member at-large: Ona Lou Britton-Spears (Connors State College) Board Member at-large: Risa Jensen-Jones (University of Central Oklahoma)

2025 OK-ACRL Board Members

Board year beginning January 1, 2025

President: Amanda Schilling (University of Oklahoma)

Past President: Sarah Burkhead Whittle (Northeastern State University)

President Elect: Matt Upson (Oklahoma State University) Treasurer: Grant Jones (University of Oklahoma-Tulsa)

Web Manager: Casey Lowry (University of Central Oklahoma)

Secretary: Bethie Seay (University of Oklahoma-Tulsa)

Development Coordinator: Emrys Moreau (University of Oklahoma-Tulsa) Board Member at-large: Zane Ratcliffe (Oklahoma State University-Tulsa) Board Member at-large: Ona Lou Britton-Spears (Connors State College) Board Member at-large: Risa Jensen-Jones (University of Central Oklahoma)

Community of Oklahoma Instruction Librarians (COIL) Chair: Caitlin Cundiff (Oklahoma

State University)

Submitted by Emrys Moreau, OK-ACRL Development Coordinator December 6, 2024